American Health Care Association Recognizes Nine Five Star Senior Living Communities with Silver National Quality Awards

July 11, 2018

NEWTON, MA–Five Star Senior Living (Nasdaq: FVE), one of the nation’s leading senior living and healthcare services providers, is pleased to acknowledge nine communities as Silver National Quality Award Recipients by the American Health Care Association. The communities recognized with these awards are:

  • The Remington Club in San Diego, CA
  • Calusa Harbor in Fort Myers, FL
  • The Court at Palm Aire in Pompano Beach, FL
  • Church Creek in Arlington Heights, IL
  • Waverly Care Center in Waverly, NE
  • Sutherland Care Center Sutherland, NE
  • Overlook Green in Whitehall, PA
  • Cedars Healthcare Center, Lakewood, CO
  • Worland Healthcare and Rehabilitation Center in Worland, WY

The AHCA National Quality Award Program recognizes both long and short term care providers for exemplary performance across the United States. Recipients become eligible for Silver Status after successfully achieving Bronze Status with the AHCA. With the addition of these nine winners, Five Star now manages 19 Silver Award recipients across the country.

“I am extremely proud of the nine communities that earned this prestigious award from the American Health Care Association,” commented Bruce Mackey, president and CEO of Five Star Senior Living. “This achievement is a testament to Five Star’s steadfast commitment to delivering exceptional care and services to our residents. We remain dedicated to providing unique experiences at all Five Star Senior Living locations that allow our residents to thrive in the most comfortable environment possible.”

The AHCA National Quality Award Program motivates care providers to strive for excellence while raising standards across the country. Potential recipients are examined based off of The Baldridge Performance Excellence Program which focuses on evaluating a business’s performance, deciding where improvements are needed and implementing changes to improve quality of care.

Related Articles

Back to top button